Category: featured

Full Moon in Aquarius August 20, 2013

In this Aquarius full moon chart, the fixed star Regulus plays a starring role as it aligns itself with the Sun.  Regulus is the brightest star in the constellation Leo, a signature of royalty, monumental achievement, and powerful influence.  It […] 

Jupiter’s Ingress into the Sign of Cancer June 25, 2013 6:40 PM PDT

Jupiter will be transiting into the sign of Cancer tomorrow night. It takes twelve years for Jupiter to transit through each sign – one sign per year.  For some historical perspective, the last time Jupiter transited through the sign of […] 

Aries New Moon Wed. April 10th

  The Aries New Moon Chart is interesting in that it is basically a pile up of planets in action oriented and effective Aries – the Moon, Sun, Mars, and Venus, with Uranus aspecting them a little too widely to […] 

Libra Full Moon March 27th 2:27 AM PDT & 5:27 AM EDT

Relationships can be complicated under the best of circumstances.  When there’s a lot at stake and we’re compelled to act, when outcomes are uncertain, inner pressures can become intense.  This full Moon chart is complicated.  There are many factors to […] 

Mercury Turns Direct Sunday, March 17th at 1:02 PM PDT and 4:02 PM EDT

Pisces and the intensity of its influence for many weeks now, raised our awareness to the subtle longings we had, for so long, kept submerged.  Old memories, nagging limitations, collective horrors that felt very personal, as well as overwhelming love […] 

Welcome Home Mars!!!!!

After two long years, today Mars is happy because he’s back home again in his natural sign of Aries where he can once again express his true nature. Taking action, taking risk, competing, building his muscular strength, initiating, being direct, […] 

New Moon in Pisces March 11, 2013 3:51 PM EDT & 12:51 PM PDT

This New Moon signifies an important turning point at the very end of the yearly astrological cycle.  The New moon is the last major event before the Vernal Equinox and the beginning of the astrological new year. Accompanying this new […] 

Astrology and Your Major Course of Study

What if the next time you faced a challenge you immediately recognized its significance in the overall scheme of your life?  What if you understood the common thread that runs through your personal relationship struggles, income issues, career stagnation, health […] 

Virgo Full Moon February 25, 2013 12:26 PM PST 3:26 PM EST

“The same stream of life that runs through my veins night and day runs through the world and dances in rhythmic measures. It is the same life that shoots in joy through the dust of the earth in numberless blades […] 

The Pisces Time of Year

Mosaic Artist Ellen Blakley This year, from February 18th through March 20th, the world is flooded with energy that dissolves, weakens, and permeates the boundaries and attachments we’ve set in place over the years.  This is a yearly event …a […]